Info Sessions Admissions Apply Job Close
中文 Contact Employment
Intranet
Donation School Calendar Visit
Principal's Welcome
How can there be peace without people understanding each other, and how can this be if they don’t know each other?

Lester B.Pearson

Early supporter of Pearson College, former Prime Minister of Canada, and Nobel Peace Laureate

The striking feature of the UWC is that they embrace the entire world. They are unique and they are conscious of their responsibilities.

Nelson Mandela

Late Honorary President of UWC, Former President of South Africa

We have realized our dream to create a dream school for you. Please go out and realize your dream and other’s dreams.

Wesley Chiu,

Member of UWC National Committee of China, board member of UWC Changshu China

The sense of idealism and a purposeful life really makes the UWC experience unique and its impact life-long.

Wang Yi

Co-Founder, Vice Chairman of Board and Executive Director of Harvard Centre Shanghai. Pearson 89-91

UWC was one of the ten members of the international schools association that created the International Baccalaureate Organization in Geneva in 1963 … today, they are taken in over 4,000 schools worldwide and have become the gold standard for university entrance.

Sir John Daniel

Chair of UWC International Board and International Council 

I regard it as the foremost task of education to ensure the survival of these qualities: an enterprising curiosity, an undefeatable spirit, tenacity in pursuit, readiness for sensible self-denial and above all, compassion.

Kurt Hahn

German Educator, Founder of United World Colleges

x_0101_lindfield_0318_1.png

Pelham Lindfield Roberts

Principal

I hope that your visit to our website will capture your imagination, give you an insight into this amazing place and stimulate your desire to become involved. Nothing can compare to a visit to a UWC and none more so than a visit to UWC Changshu China!

At UWC Changshu China we are committed to a vision of education that guides and inspires us. It is a vision that challenges young people to reach beyond their perceived potential to become catalysts of change, empowered with the knowledge, understanding and skills needed to make a positive difference in our precious world. We provide the opportunity for highly motivated young people from diverse backgrounds to learn hard in and out of the classroom, to transcend the boundaries of race, ethnicity, class, caste, gender and nationality, to develop a critical consciousness of the issues and causes of division in our world and through their UWC experience to achieve unprecedented global connections.

UWC Changshu China is not intended to be an easy option and only the most capable students are admitted. The challenges are meaningful and the expectations high. Students, aged between 15 -19, accepted on the full time UWC programme, commit themselves to a demanding range of experiences, from intellectually challenging academic classes, to engaging with the complexities of the 21st Century, to designing innovative solutions to problems and developing an entrepreneurial outlook. Their "age of idealism" and our highly selective admissions criteria enable us to challenge our students with freedom and accountability, allowing them to make and learn from their mistakes in a controlled environment. It is an immensely rewarding and fulfilling opportunity for young idealists, aware of the need for change and motivated to act through personal example and leadership.

UWC Changshu China is ideally located to provide a particular focus on China's place in the global context. We provide an iFnspiring mix of opportunity and challenge for our full-time students who benefit from the spectacular Yushan Academy. The Yushan Academy has a focus on China and specifically on Language, Culture, Design and Innovation "to make education a force to unite people, nations and cultures for peace and a sustainable future", offering a variety of short courses, teacher training workshops and seminars fostering an understanding of design, creativity, an entrepreneurial spirit, and Chinese language and cultural programmes.

Those who visit UWC Changshu China discover the friendly and dynamic atmosphere that makes it a remarkable place. UWC Changshu China offers a remarkable window on to the world for Chinese students and a window in to China for our foreign students. An air of purposefulness abounds which, together with an appreciation of privilege, a determination to succeed, an opportunity to meet others who are different and the desire to enjoy life, characterise the college. This ethos allows us to discover the meaning of the words of the ideological founder of the UWC movement, Kurt Hahn, who said we are capable of achieving much more than we think possible! That is the overriding message we wish to communicate to everyone we meet and which we would like to share with you if you come to visit.

 

Pelham Lindfield Roberts

Principal


苏ICP备16015809号-1
Copyright © 2016 UWC Changshu China. All rights reserved. ©2016 常熟世联学校

招生信息 在线报名 招聘信息 Close
English 联系我们 招聘信息
学校内网
支持我们 校历 预约访校
校长寄语
若无理解,焉得和平?若不相识,何谈理解?
莱斯特·皮尔逊

加拿大前总理

诺贝尔和平奖获得者

太平洋皮尔逊世界联合学院创校支持者

UWC最显著的特点就是它胸怀整个世界。它独一无二,非常清楚自己的责任。

纳尔逊·曼德拉

UWC名誉主席

 已故南非前总统

我们已经实现了我们的梦想,就是为你们创造一个梦想中的学校。请走出去,实现自己的梦想和他人的梦想!

赵宾

中国世界联合学院中国国家理事会理事及常熟世界联合学院董事会董事

香港李宝椿联合世界书院 93 - 95

对理想和对有意义人生的追求是UWC最与众不同的特点并且对人的一生都会产生深远的影响。

王颐

中国常熟世界联合学院共同创办人及董事会副主席

哈佛上海中心执行董事

加拿大皮尔逊UWC 89-91届毕业生

世界联合学院是1963年在日内瓦创立国际文凭组织的国际学校联合会的十所学校之一。… 今天,全世界超过4000所学校开设了IB课程,IB已成为进入优秀大学的金钥匙。
约翰 · 丹尼尔爵士
世界联合学院国际董事会及理事会主席
世界需要卓越的领导者来应对当今错综复杂的挑战、矛盾及冲突。他们需要运筹帷幄,充分挖掘新的机遇。我们对UWC学生的潜力以及实干的精神充满信心--因此决定加大对UWC的支持。

谢尔比·戴维斯

UWC国际赞助人

谢尔比·戴维斯奖学金计划共同创办人

在国际环境中突显民族情怀 ,在中国沃土上栽培世界之林。

李萍

副校长

中国文化项目总监及虞山书院院长(中国项目中心)

x_0101_lindfield_0318_1.png

佩勒姆·林德菲尔德·罗伯茨

校长

我希望浏览我们的网页可以为您插上想象的翅膀,让你对这所极富魅力的学院有所了解,并激发您参与其中的愿望。非亲历不知味,欢迎您到访常熟UWC,亲身体验一番。

UWC的教育愿景始终指引并激励着我们——让年轻人接受前所未有的挑战,超越他们的潜能,成为变革的催化剂,拥有在我们宝贵的世界中做出积极影响所需的知识,理解和技能。我们为来自不同背景的非常有动力的年轻人提供课堂内外的教育机会,超越种族、民族、阶级、种姓、性别和国籍的界限,让他们能够批判性地认识造成我们的世界分裂的问题及其原因, 并通过UWC的经历,把世界联系在了一起。

在常熟UWC就读不是轻而易举的,只有最优秀的学生才被录取:对学生的挑战是富有意义的,同时对学生的期望也很高。年龄在15-19岁的学生在UWC接受全日制的学习和体验式教育,置身于丰富多彩的校园生活,从具有挑战的学术课程,到应对21世纪的复杂问题,从创新地寻找解决问题的方案,到培养创业者的眼光。正因为学生们处于“理想主义的年龄”,加之学校的严格的录取标准,使得我们能够在给予学生挑战自己的机会,在自由的环境下,培养他们的责任心,允许他们在可控的范围内犯错误,并从错误中获得宝贵经验。对于年轻的理想主义者来说,这是一个非常有收获和令人感到满足的经历,他们将意识到改变的必要性,并且主动通过以身作则和发挥领导力采取行动。

常熟UWC对于在全球语境下聚焦中国,有着得天独厚的地理优势。我们新建的虞山书院为全体在校学生提供了不可多得的机遇与挑战。虞山书院旨在传播中国的语言和文化,及前沿的设计和创新思维,以“通过教育,联合不同的国家、民族和文化,从而促进世界和平和可持续发展”。虞山书院将提供一系列短期课程、教师培训活动和研讨会,传播设计思维、创新理念、企业家精神,并大力弘扬中国语言和文化项目。

参观过常熟UWC的人认为正是这里的友好和充满活力的氛围使其成为一个令人赞叹的校园。常熟UWC为中国学生提供了一个通向世界的窗口,也为外国学生提供了了解中国的窗口。强烈的使命感,对所拥有的充满感恩,追求成功的信念,渴望与不同的人相处的机会,享受生活的激情,都彰显了这所学院的特别之处。这种精神使我们能够更深刻地理解这位充满理想的UWC创始人Kurt Hahn所说的话,“你比你想象的更强大!”这正是我们希望与我们遇到的每个人传递的最重要信息,如果您前来参观,我们也希望与您分享这个信息。

佩勒姆·林德菲尔德·罗伯茨

校长

苏ICP备16015809号-1
Copyright © 2016 UWC Changshu China. All rights reserved. ©2016 常熟世联学校