Info Sessions Admissions Apply Job Close
中文 Contact Employment
Intranet
Donation School Calendar Visit
Faculty
How can there be peace without people understanding each other, and how can this be if they don’t know each other?

Lester B.Pearson

Early supporter of Pearson College, former Prime Minister of Canada, and Nobel Peace Laureate

The striking feature of the UWC is that they embrace the entire world. They are unique and they are conscious of their responsibilities.

Nelson Mandela

Late Honorary President of UWC, Former President of South Africa

We have realized our dream to create a dream school for you. Please go out and realize your dream and other’s dreams.

Wesley Chiu,

Member of UWC National Committee of China, board member of UWC Changshu China

The sense of idealism and a purposeful life really makes the UWC experience unique and its impact life-long.

Wang Yi

Co-Founder, Vice Chairman of Board and Executive Director of Harvard Centre Shanghai. Pearson 89-91

UWC was one of the ten members of the international schools association that created the International Baccalaureate Organization in Geneva in 1963 … today, they are taken in over 4,000 schools worldwide and have become the gold standard for university entrance.

Sir John Daniel

Chair of UWC International Board and International Council 

I regard it as the foremost task of education to ensure the survival of these qualities: an enterprising curiosity, an undefeatable spirit, tenacity in pursuit, readiness for sensible self-denial and above all, compassion.

Kurt Hahn

German Educator, Founder of United World Colleges

Faculty
  • Jack Zhen Peng Head of Department, Chinese
    Chinese Teacher
    China

    Jacky Zhen Peng graduated with a Master’s degree of Arts from East China Normal University. During 2006-2016, Jacky Peng taught different courses in Shanghai High School International Division and Wuxi No.1 High School International Division, including IBDP Chinese A Literature, Chinese A Language & Literature. He is highly experienced in teaching IBDP Chinese and high school Chinese. Jacky Peng attended several IBO workshops for Chinese subject teachers. He has also been accredited as an IB examiner in the subject of Chinese A Literature.

    More
  • Angela Frances Dundas Head of Department, English
    English Teacher
    Ireland

    Angela is an IBDP Language and Literature/Literature teacher. She has experience of several international middle years programmes. Angela has taught and worked in middle management in international schools in Spain, Sudan and China and is committed to the values of the IBDP and UWCs. Angela has a B.A. Hons English from The University of Ulster and studied education with The University of Nottingham. She is British, from Northern Ireland, and has lived in the Basque region of Spain almost continuously since leaving university. Both of her children are IB graduates, so Angela is well placed to appreciate the challenges students face both as a parent and as a teacher. Angela believes that inclusiveness is the key to success in all schools, as is a respect and understanding of those cultural differences and personal perspectives which make working with young people in a multi-cultural environment a privilege.

    More
  • Cassandra Poyiadjis-Osler Head of Department, Individuals and Societies
    Geography teacher
    United Kingdom and Cyprus

    Cassandra joined UWC Changshu China as an IBDP Geography teacher in 2019 from UWC Maastricht. She has been teaching in UWCs for five years. She has experience in MYP Individuals and Societies and IBDP Global Politics for which she is a member of IB Subject Review team. Cassandra believes in transformative experiential learning and values-based education. She is an experienced facilitator of courses in Youth Social Entrepreneurship, Critical Engagement and Active Global Citizenship. She believes in the importance of integrating UWCs within host countries and is keen to expand place-based learning in UWC Changshu China.

    Cassandra is a graduate of UWC Atlantic College in Wales and has a B.A. in International Relations and Development Studies from the University of Sussex. Prior to her career in education, she worked in BBC post-production and co-founded a local newspaper in Bristol. Cassandra has a Post Graduate Certificate of Education from the University of Oxford and is currently studying towards an M.A. in International Relations and Contemporary War at King’s College London. Her research interests are in international relations theory and peace education.


    More
  • Stewart Hird Head of Department, Science
    Chemistry Teacher
    United Kingdom & Costa Rica

    Stewart joined UWC Changshu China in 2020 from the British Schools of Montevideo, Uruguay, where he was the Director of Learning in Sciences for three years. He is an IBDP Chemistry teacher with over 35 years’ experience mostly in international schools in the UK, USA, France, Oman, Borneo, Costa Rica and Uruguay.

    Stewart graduated in Chemistry and Education at Cambridge University. He is an IB Examiner for Chemistry and a Member of the Royal Society of Chemistry. He is passionate about multicultural education and bringing international mindedness into the classroom. In his spare time, Stewart is a keen bird-watcher, likes bread-making and enjoys scuba diving.


    More
  • Kokming Lee Head of Department, Math
    Math teacher
    Malaysia

    Kokming Lee has more than sixteen years of experience teaching various levels of Mathematics in the IB Diploma Programme at Mahindra United World College of India and Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong. He was also part of the founding faculty of the International School of Asia, Karuizawa that has now become the 17th UWC in Japan. Ming has been a senior examiner for IBO for many years and contributed to the IB Mathematics SL Internal Assessment process. In recent years, he has been leading IB workshops on Mathematics. He had contributed articles to Economic and Political Weekly (India), and EduMath published by the Hong Kong Association for Mathematics Education. Ming has written articles on Mathematical teaching for IB Review that is published by Hodder Education, United Kingdom.

    Ming has a double major from Berea College and went on to obtain his MA from Duke University in the United States of America. He was awarded a double distinction in his Postgraduate Diploma in Education (Secondary Mathematics) from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. In the past, his students had recognized him as “Outstanding and Inspiring High School Teacher” from the University of Chicago, “Most Influential Teacher” from MIT, and for “Exceptional Teaching” from Stanford University. As a graduate of UWC Adriatic in Italy, Ming enjoys supporting his students in achieving their personal best in whatever they do. 


    More
  • Zachary Meager Head of Department, Arts
    Literature and Performance and Theatre Arts Teacher
    New Zealand

    Zachary currently teaches IBDP Literature and Performance and Theatre Arts. He is also an accredited IB examiner in the subject of Literature and Performance. Outside the classroom, in conjunction with other members of the Arts faculty, Zachary produces a variety of multicultural and festival concerts throughout the year. He is passionate about the Arts, and believes that a good Arts education is an essential part of student development and can benefit a student in all areas of their academic and personal growth.

    Zachary graduated from UWC-USA in 2008 where he went on to complete an English degree at Clark University graduating in 2012. Before joining UWC Changshu China in 2015, he worked for 3 years integrating theatre as a means of English acquisition for non-native English speakers and teaching ESL and literature in South Korea where his interest and appreciation for East Asian cultures and languages grew.


    More
  • Christopher Hodachok Head of Department, Theory of Knowledge
    Philosophy Teacher
    United States

    Christopher joined UWC Changshu China in 2020.  He is an experienced Theory of Knowledge and Individuals and Societies teacher, leader, and examiner. He has taught IB and AP history, as well as TOK, in Shanghai, China for the past twelve years. He also held concurrent roles acting in a departmental leadership capacity for both Theory of Knowledge and History. Christopher has additional experience working in public diplomacy programming and international educational and professional development.

    He received a BA in History and Philosophy from Rutgers College and a Masters in Teaching from the University of Southern California. Christopher loves cycling, running, and traveling.


    More
  • Pranjal Rai Head of Department, Design Technology
    Design Technology teacher
    India

    Before joining UWC Changshu China in 2019, Pranjal was employed in Dubai, UAE for 5 years. Pranjal has pursued several freelance projects in the education sector, toy and game design, education consultancy, and workshop design before moving to a full-time teaching role in 2011. In his 9 years of international teaching experience, Pranjal has developed his association with the IBO working as DT Examiner & Team leader, My IB DT community moderator and a part of the Curriculum review team.

    Pranjal won the Innoventures Education Sustainability award for two consecutive years 2018 & 19. Student team led by him won first prize in DEWA conservation award (Dubai) twice in a row 2018 & 19.

    Pranjal received bachelor’s degrees in Education (B.Ed.) and Mechanical Engineering (B.E). and completed his master’s degree in Industrial Design from National Institute of Design in India. His love for toy and game design led him to Burg Giebichenstein School of Art and Design, Halle (Salle), Germany for a certificate course in 2010.

    Pranjal is passionate about exploration and innovation and fostering creativity and innovation in young minds. Pranjal is a strong advocate of environmental protection and is actively found to be engaged in projects related to Sustainability, Design Thinking, Critical thinking, Waste mitigation, and Climate change action.

    He loves to play drums, badminton, table tennis and swim. He loves photography, traveling and exploring nature.  


    More
  • Nadine Espiegle Head of Department, Foreign Languages & Self-Taught
    French Teacher
    Mauritius

    Nadine has experience teaching in international schools in Mauritius and Egypt. She has 21 years of experience teaching in the IB, and more specifically in French Language A Literature, French language A Language and Literature, French Language B and TOK classes. She also has experience as a Dean of Students for the IBDP programme and as a Head of Department. Nadine is presently a School Visitor for IB accreditation, Workshop Leader for French Language A and Language B, and an IB Examiner for French Language B. She has two grown up children who have been through the IB so she also knows the IB from a parent's point of view as well. Nadine studied French literary studies in the University of Reunion Island and did a postgraduate teaching certificate in Mauritius Institute of Education. She believes that IB and UWC really are striving to build a better world together. Her wish is to see the French language and culture vibrant and thriving on the UWC Changshu China campus.

    More
  • Ilona Wroblewska Head of Department, Special Education Needs
    Poland & United Kingdom

    Ilona joined UWC Changshu China from Epsom College in Malaysia, where she worked as a College Head of Learning Support for three years. She has over 15 years of experience in both Polish and British schools, teaching and supporting students with a range of special needs and learning abilities. She wants all children to be successful learners and works to create a classroom atmosphere that is stimulating, encouraging, and adaptive to the varied needs of students. Ilona has a Master’s Degree in Education from Silesia University in Poland. Her interests include traveling and outdoor pursuits, particularly skiing and scuba diving. She believes in the importance of understanding different cultures, beliefs, and approaches to leading a positive lifestyle.

    More

苏ICP备16015809号-1
Copyright © 2016 UWC Changshu China. All rights reserved. ©2016 常熟世联学校

宣讲会报名 招生信息 在线报名 招聘信息 Close
English 联系我们 招聘信息
学校内网
支持我们 校历 预约访校
教学团队
若无理解,焉得和平?若不相识,何谈理解?
莱斯特·皮尔逊

加拿大前总理

诺贝尔和平奖获得者

太平洋皮尔逊世界联合学院创校支持者

UWC最显著的特点就是它胸怀整个世界。它独一无二,非常清楚自己的责任。

纳尔逊·曼德拉

UWC名誉主席

 已故南非前总统

我们已经实现了我们的梦想,就是为你们创造一个梦想中的学校。请走出去,实现自己的梦想和他人的梦想!

赵宾

中国世界联合学院中国国家理事会理事及常熟世界联合学院董事会董事

香港李宝椿联合世界书院 93 - 95

对理想和对有意义人生的追求是UWC最与众不同的特点并且对人的一生都会产生深远的影响。

王颐

中国常熟世界联合学院共同创办人及董事会副主席

哈佛上海中心执行董事

加拿大皮尔逊UWC 89-91届毕业生

世界联合学院是1963年在日内瓦创立国际文凭组织的国际学校联合会的十所学校之一。… 今天,全世界超过4000所学校开设了IB课程,IB已成为进入优秀大学的金钥匙。
约翰 · 丹尼尔爵士
世界联合学院国际董事会及理事会主席
世界需要卓越的领导者来应对当今错综复杂的挑战、矛盾及冲突。他们需要运筹帷幄,充分挖掘新的机遇。我们对UWC学生的潜力以及实干的精神充满信心--因此决定加大对UWC的支持。

谢尔比·戴维斯

UWC国际赞助人

谢尔比·戴维斯奖学金计划共同创办人

在国际环境中突显民族情怀 ,在中国沃土上栽培世界之林。

李萍

副校长

中国文化项目总监及虞山书院院长(中国项目中心)

教学团队
  • 彭振 中文系系主任
    中文老师
    中国

    彭振老师毕业于华东师范大学中文系,文学硕士,自2006年开始教授IBDP中文课程,先后任教于上海市上海中学国际部、无锡市第一中学国际部。彭振老师对于IBDP中文A:文学课程、中文A:语言与文学课程以及中国内地高中语文课程,都有着丰富的教学经验,接受过IBO亚太地区总部组织的不同课程类型的中文教师培训,是IBDP中文A:文学科目的资深考官。

    了解更多
  • Angela Frances Dundas 英文系系主任
    英文老师
    爱尔兰

    Angela是IBDP语言和文学/文学教师。 她拥有多个国际中学项目工作的经验。Angela曾在西班牙,苏丹和中国的国际学校担任老师并从事中层管理工作。她非常认同并致力于践行IBDP和UWC的价值观。 Angela毕业于阿尔斯特大学,并获得英语学士学位。她在诺丁汉大学学习了教育学。 她是来自北爱尔兰的英国人,自从离开大学以来几乎一直生活在西班牙的巴斯克地区。她的两个孩子都修读IB课程,所以Angela很容易从家长和老师两个角色来理解IB学生所面临的挑战。 Angela认为,包容是所有学校成功的关键,同样重要的是尊重和理解文化差异和个人观点,这令到在多元文化环境中与年轻人一起工作成为一种特权。

    了解更多
  • Cassandra Poyiadjis-Osler 人文和社会科学系系主任
    地理老师
    英国和塞浦路斯

    Cassandra是IBDP地理老师。她于2019年加入常熟UWC。之前她在不同的UWC任教五年,包括荷兰UWC。她在执教MYP人文和社会科学以及IBDP全球政治具有丰富的经验,也是IB全球政治学科检讨团队的成员。 Cassandra坚信激发改变的体验式学习和基于价值观的教育。她在指导青年社会企业家课程,关键性地参与和积极的全球公民课程上也拥有丰富的经验。她相信将UWC融入所在国家的重要性,并期望能扩展利用常熟UWC本地资源的学习。

    Cassandra毕业于位于威尔士的英国大西洋世界联合学院,并拥有萨塞克斯大学国际关系与发展研究的学士学位。在从事教育工作之前,她曾在BBC后期制作部门工作,并在布里斯托尔与他人共同创办了一家当地报纸。 Cassandra拥有牛津大学的教育学研究生证书,目前正在伦敦国王学院攻读国际关系和当代战争硕士学位。她的研究方向是国际关系理论与和平教育。


    了解更多
  • Stewart Hird 科学系系主任
    化学老师
    英国和哥斯达黎加

    Stewart于2020年加入常熟UWC担任化学老师,他之前工作于乌拉圭的一所英国学校,在那里他担任了三年的科学系系主任。Stewart是IBDP化学老师,他在英国、美国、法国、阿曼、婆罗洲、哥斯达黎加和乌拉圭的多所国际学校任教超过35年。

    Stewart毕业于剑桥大学,修读化学与教育专业。他是一名IB化学考官,也是英国皇家化学学会成员。Stewart热衷于多元文化教育,并善于将国际思维引入课堂。在业余时间,Stewart爱好观鸟,喜欢做面包,喜欢浮潜。

    了解更多
  • 李国明 数学系系主任
    数学老师
    马来西亚

    李国明先生曾在印度马轩德拉世界联合学院和香港李宝椿联合世界书院担任数学教师, 拥有超过16年的丰富的教学经验。他还曾经作为创校教师之一协助日本知名IB国际学校——轻井泽町建校,该校已于2017年8月1日成为第17所UWC院校。

    李国明担任国际文凭课程的资深考官多年,帮助完成IB数学内部评估程序的制定,并多次主持IB数学工作坊。他的教学文章发表在印度的政治经济周刊和香港数学教育协会出版的数学教育刊物,也在IB的官方刊物上分享数学教学的经验。

    李国明拥有伯里亚学院的双专业学士学位,杜克大学的硕士学位以及香港中文大学数学教育硕士学位。他被芝加哥大学的学生称为“最具激情的教师”,并被授予麻省理工学院“最具影响力教师”称号和斯坦福大学“杰出教师”荣誉。李国明毕业于意大利亚得里亚海世界联合学院。


    了解更多
  • Zachary Meager 艺术系系主任
    文学和表演、戏剧艺术老师
    新西兰

    Zachary担任IBDP和戏剧艺术,文学和表演课程老师。他也是文学和表演学科的IB考官。在课堂之外,Zachary经常与其它的艺术系老师一同举办多元文化或节日音乐会,这样的艺术活动贯穿整个学年,他相信良好的艺术教育是学生发展的重要组成部分,能使学生在学业和个人成长的各个方面受益。

    Zachary 于2008年毕业于美国UWC,2012年毕业于克拉克大学,获得英语学士学位。在2015年加入常熟UWC之前,他在韩国执教了三年的ESL和文学,他也将戏剧作为非英语母语人士英语习得的一种方式,这段经历令他对东亚文化和语言的兴趣与日俱增。


    了解更多
  • Christopher Hodachok TOK系主任
    哲学老师
    美国

    Christopher于2020年加入常熟UWC担任哲学老师。他是一名经验丰富的知识论(Theory of Knowledge)和个人和社会学系教师、学科负责人和考官。过去的12年中,他在中国上海教授IB和AP的历史课程,知识论课程,同时他也担任知识论和历史科系的部门领导工作。Christopher还在公共外交,国际教育和专业发展领域具有工作经验。

    Christopher毕业于美国罗格斯大学并获得历史和哲学学士学位,并在南加州大学获得教学硕士学位。Christopher喜爱骑自行车、跑步和旅行。


    了解更多
  • Pranjal Rai 设计技术系系主任
    设计技术老师
    印度

    Pranjal于2019年加入常熟UWC, 之前在迪拜工作了5年。 他曾在教育领域,玩具和游戏设计,教育咨询和工作室设计领域从事自由职业,2011年开始担任全职教师。在9年的国际教学经验中,Pranjal 作为DT课程考官和团队负责人、“My IB” 设计技术交流社区主持人,及设计技术课程检讨团队成员。

    Pranjal在2018年和19年连续两年获得了“Innoventures Education Sustainability 奖”。由他领导的学生团队在2018年和19年连续两次获得“DEWA保护环境奖”(迪拜)一等奖。

    Pranjal拥有教育和机械工程学士学位。 并获得了印度国家设计学院的工业设计硕士学位。 出于对玩具和游戏设计的热爱,他于2010年前往德国哈勒(Salle)的Burg Giebichenstein艺术与设计学院学习证书课程。

    Pranjal对探索和创新充满热情,并希望在年轻人心中培养创造力和创新精神。 Pranjal大力倡导环境保护,并积极参与可持续性发展,设计思维,审辩性思维,减少废物和气候变化等相关的项目。

    Pranjal喜欢打鼓,打羽毛球,乒乓球和游泳。 他热爱摄影,旅游和探索大自然。


    了解更多
  • Nadine Espiegle 其他外语和自学系系主任
    法语老师
    毛里求斯

    Nadine曾在毛里求斯和埃及的国际学校担任教师,并拥有长达21年的IB教学经验。她教授的课程包括:法语A文学,法语A语言和文学,法语B和知识论。她还曾担任IBDP项目学务长和系主任。 Nadine目前是IB学校认证的学校访问者,担任过IB法语A和法语B培训班,以及法语B的IB考官。她的两名子女也接受了IBDP教育,所以她也从父母的角度对于IB有深刻的了解。 Nadine在留尼汪岛大学完成了法语文学研究的学习,并在毛里求斯教育学院获得了教育学研究生文凭。 Nadine相信IB和UWC确实在努力共建一个更加美好的世界。她也希望在常熟UWC校园创造良好的学习法语语言和文化的环境。 


    了解更多
  • Ilona Wroblewska 特殊教育系系主任
    波兰和英国

    Ilona在来到常熟UWC前,曾在马来西亚的Epsom 学院担任支持学习中心主管三年。 她在波兰和英国的学校拥有超过15年的教学经验,包括教授课程并对特殊需求和学习能力上需要支持的学生给予帮助。 她希望所有的孩子都能成为成功的学习者,并努力营造一种激发,鼓励和适应学生不同需求的课堂氛围。 Ilona拥有波兰西里西亚大学的教育硕士学位。 她的兴趣包括旅行和户外活动,特别是滑雪和水肺潜水。 她相信理解不同文化,信仰和处事方法以引导积极的生活方式的重要性。

    了解更多

苏ICP备16015809号-1
Copyright © 2016 UWC Changshu China. All rights reserved. ©2016 常熟世联学校