Admissions Apply Job Close
中文 Contact Employment
Intranet
Donation School Calendar Visit
The Board and Management Team
How can there be peace without people understanding each other, and how can this be if they don’t know each other?

Lester B.Pearson

Early supporter of Pearson College, former Prime Minister of Canada, and Nobel Peace Laureate

The striking feature of the UWC is that they embrace the entire world. They are unique and they are conscious of their responsibilities.

Nelson Mandela

Late Honorary President of UWC, Former President of South Africa

We have realized our dream to create a dream school for you. Please go out and realize your dream and other’s dreams.

Wesley Chiu,

Member of UWC National Committee of China, board member of UWC Changshu China

The sense of idealism and a purposeful life really makes the UWC experience unique and its impact life-long.

Wang Yi

Co-Founder, Vice Chairman of Board and Executive Director of Harvard Centre Shanghai. Pearson 89-91

UWC was one of the ten members of the international schools association that created the International Baccalaureate Organization in Geneva in 1963 … today, they are taken in over 4,000 schools worldwide and have become the gold standard for university entrance.

Sir John Daniel

Chair of UWC International Board and International Council 

I regard it as the foremost task of education to ensure the survival of these qualities: an enterprising curiosity, an undefeatable spirit, tenacity in pursuit, readiness for sensible self-denial and above all, compassion.

Kurt Hahn

German Educator, Founder of United World Colleges

The Board
UWC Changshu China is a non-governmental, independent and not-for-profit school. Ultimate authority for decision-making for the school lies with the School Board.
  • Mark Wang Chairman of the Board China

    Mark is the founder and Chair of UWC Changshu China. He is the member of UWC International Council and Chair of UWC China National Committee.

    Mark was injured in an air crash when he was twelve. During the five years of rehabilitation he learned the school courses by himself and through sheer determination kept up with his peers. In 1998, through competitive selection, he got the scholarship set up by Her Majesty Queen Sonja of Norway and became the first student from the mainland of China to study at Red Cross Nordic UWC (RCNUWC).  In Norway, he is known as a hero for his courage and dauntless struggle with his disability. He won two gold medals at the 36th Disabled Ski Championship (1999) held in Norway. During his time at UWC, Mark wrote and published his autobiography, which became a best seller in China. Later his autobiography was adapted into a TV series, and a musical which inspired many people.  A chapter of his autobiography has been adapted for Chinese text book used by all public secondary schools in Shanghai.

    After his graduation from RCNUWC in 2000, he started to pursue his dream of opening a UWC in the mainland of China. In 2008, he became a member of UWC International Council. In 2010, together with other alumni of UWC in China, Mark founded UWC National Committee of China was founded and he became the Chairman of the Committee. In 2015, UWC Changshu China after 15 years of relentless efforts.

    In 2018, Mark was elected as a deputy to the 13th National People’s Congress.

    Mark also founded a number of enterprises in the Nordic region and China.

    Mark graduated from RCNUWC in 2000 and later received master’s degree in Economics from Oslo University of Norway.

    MORE
  • Wang Yi Vice Chairman of the Board China

    Yi currently works for Harvard University as the Executive Director of the Harvard Center Shanghai, where he oversees Harvard University’s programs in China. From 2011 to 2014, Yi was a Managing Director at Goldman Sachs based in Beijing Gaohua Securities, where he led the China onshore asset management business. From 1995 to 2011, he worked at McKinsey & Company’s Toronto, New York, and Shanghai offices, and was the Partner in charge of the banking and securities practice in mainland China. Yi is passionate about education and has supported the development of UWC on a voluntary basis over many years. 

    He has also established a college scholarship programme for Huaguang Girl’s High School in Nanning, a school dedicated to educating underprivileged minority girls in Guangxi. 

    Yi graduated from UWC Pearson College in Canada in 1991 and Harvard University in 1995 with a bachelor’s degree in Physics and Astrophysics.

    MORE
  • Pelham Lindfield Roberts Principal United Kingdom

    Pelham began his association with the UWC movement in 1995 when he joined UWC Atlantic College. There he taught History and Peace and Conflict Studies and ran the RNLI Lifeboat Service.  Before his appointment as Head of UWC Mahindra College in India in 2011 he had led schools in Africa, Europe and North America. At Mahindra College, he is known for his passion for bringing the UWC Mission to life within and beyond the IB, the classroom and the confines of the college campus.

    After leaving Atlantic College in 2004, Pelham held Headships at Salem International College in Germany (part of Schule Schloss Salem, the first school founded by Kurt Hahn) and at IB schools in the USA and South Africa. When his wife, Ulrike, worked at the Waterford Kamhlaba UWC of Southern Africa he volunteered there, undertaking academic research.

    He has a wide-range of professional experience prior to training as a teacher at Oxford University. He has a Masters in Education from Bristol University and worked on doctoral studies at Bath University where his focus has been on Leadership and creating the culture of a Learning Organization. Pelham and his wife, Ulrike have three sons, all of whom have passed through different UWC schools and colleges. Their entire family is grounded in UWC’s mission and values and Ulrike is also taking teaching and other responsibilities in the college.

    “It is our responsibility to envision the role that education has to play in our changing world, and to empower our students to not only be up to its many challenges but be forces for peace and sustainability in shaping a better future.”

    MORE
  • Wesley Chiu Board Director Hong Kong, China

    Wesley is a board member of UWC Changshu China,a member of the UWC National Committee of China(as Selection Coordinator) and a financial sponsor of "UWC Go Make A Difference" programme. He is a visiting fellow at Harvard University.

    Previously he worked at SCA (a global leading tissue company) as General Counsel Asia Pacific, also responsible for sustainability projects in the region. He was also a board director of Vinda (HKSE 3331), one of the leading tissue companies in China and an external postgraduate programme faculty at the Law School of Shanghai Jiaotong Univeristy.  

    Wesley is enthusiastic about education. Apart from serving at UWC, he is a founding management team member of Project VolunOnline, an NGO pioneering the application of using video conferencing technology for 200+ volunteers in cities to provide real-time interactive classes to children in more than 40 remote villages in China on a daily basis.   

    He graduated from LPC UWC in 1995. He then received scholarship from University College London and furthered his study at Hong Kong University. He is a qualified lawyer in Hong Kong and England.

    MORE
Management
The Senior Leadership Team is made up of divisional heads from all branch of the school, which consists of: Academic, Co-Curricular, Residence, Chinese Programme, Operations, Admissions, University Counselling and IBDP Coordination:
  • Li Ping Vice Principal of Chinese Programme Hong Kong, China MORE
  • Kokming Lee Dean of Studies Malaysia MORE
  • Shirla Sum Nga Wan Dean of Curriculum & Director of Yushan Academy (Design & Innovation) Hong Kong, China MORE
  • Ma Hua Dean of Student Life China MORE
  • Tim Smith Director of Admissions and Alumni Relations USA MORE
  • Elisha Anderson Head of University Counselling USA MORE
  • Dr. Arunananda Mukherjee IB Diploma Coordinator India MORE

苏ICP备16015809号-1
Copyright © 2016 UWC Changshu China. All rights reserved. ©2016 常熟世联学校

招生信息 在线报名 招聘信息 Close
English 联系我们 招聘信息
学校内网
支持我们 校历 预约访校
董事会及管理团队
若无理解,焉得和平?若不相识,何谈理解?
莱斯特·皮尔逊

加拿大前总理

诺贝尔和平奖获得者

太平洋皮尔逊世界联合学院创校支持者

UWC最显著的特点就是它胸怀整个世界。它独一无二,非常清楚自己的责任。

纳尔逊·曼德拉

UWC名誉主席

 已故南非前总统

我们已经实现了我们的梦想,就是为你们创造一个梦想中的学校。请走出去,实现自己的梦想和他人的梦想!

赵宾

中国世界联合学院中国国家理事会理事及常熟世界联合学院董事会董事

香港李宝椿联合世界书院 93 - 95

对理想和对有意义人生的追求是UWC最与众不同的特点并且对人的一生都会产生深远的影响。

王颐

中国常熟世界联合学院共同创办人及董事会副主席

哈佛上海中心执行董事

加拿大皮尔逊UWC 89-91届毕业生

世界联合学院是1963年在日内瓦创立国际文凭组织的国际学校联合会的十所学校之一。… 今天,全世界超过4000所学校开设了IB课程,IB已成为进入优秀大学的金钥匙。
约翰 · 丹尼尔爵士
世界联合学院国际董事会及理事会主席
世界需要卓越的领导者来应对当今错综复杂的挑战、矛盾及冲突。他们需要运筹帷幄,充分挖掘新的机遇。我们对UWC学生的潜力以及实干的精神充满信心--因此决定加大对UWC的支持。

谢尔比·戴维斯

UWC国际赞助人

谢尔比·戴维斯奖学金计划共同创办人

在国际环境中突显民族情怀 ,在中国沃土上栽培世界之林。

李萍

副校长

中国文化项目总监及虞山书院院长(中国项目中心)

董事会
中国常熟UWC是一所独立的非盈利教育机构。学校董事会拥有学校事务的最终决定权。
  • 王嘉鹏 董事会主席
    中国

    王嘉鹏是中国常熟世界联合学院的创办人及董事会主席、世界联合学院国际理事会理事、中国理事会理事长。

    王嘉鹏12岁时在一场空难中身受重伤并且丧失了行走能力。1998 年在中国康复研究中心进行长达五年的康复训练时,刻苦自学,考取了挪威王后松娅设立的红十字北欧世界联合学院(RCNUWC)奖学金,成为红十字北欧世界联合学院录取的第一位中国大陆留学生。王嘉鹏身残志坚的动人事迹在挪威家喻户晓并被称为“中国英雄”;1999年,他参加国际残疾运动员滑雪锦标赛,为中国斩获两枚金牌;他的自传《撑起生命的蓝天》获得2000年中国图书奖,并被摘录作为沪教版中学语文课教材,根据他的事迹改编的电视剧和音乐剧激励了无数人。

    2000年从UWC毕业后,他就开始为在中国内地建一所UWC的梦想而努力。2008年任UWC国际理事会成员。2010年王嘉鹏及一些在中国的UWC校友成立了世界联合学院中国国家理事会,并任理事长。经过十五年的不懈努力,2015年中国内地的第一所UWC常熟世界联合学院终于建成。

    2018年王嘉鹏当选第十八届全国人民代表大会代表。

    王嘉鹏在北欧及中国曾创立了多间公司。

    王嘉鹏2000年毕业于红十字北欧世界联合学院,拥有挪威奥斯陆大学经济学硕士学位。


    了解更多
  • 王颐 董事会副主席
    中国

    王颐是中国常熟世界联合学院的联合创办人及董事会副主席,并担任中国国家理事会理事。

    王颐现任职于哈佛大学,是哈佛中心(上海)的执行董事,负责哈佛大学在中国的项目。2011至2014年间,王颐曾担任高盛的董事总经理,在北京高华证券建立了高盛在中国大陆的境内资产管理业务。1995至2011年间,王颐任职麦肯锡公司多伦多、纽约及上海分公司,是负责中国的银行及证券业务的全球董事合伙人。王颐先生热衷于教育事业,长期义务支持UWC的发展。他还为致力于给广西贫困少数民族女生提供教育的南宁华光女子高中设立了大学奖学金计划。

    王颐1991年毕业于加拿大皮尔逊世界联合学院,1995年毕业于哈佛大学,获得物理学和天体物理学学士学位。


    了解更多
  • 佩勒姆·林德菲尔德·罗伯茨 校长
    英国

    佩勒姆于1995年加入英国大西洋世界联合学院,并从那时起开始成为UWC教育事业的一份子。在UWC大西洋学院,佩尔汉姆教授历史课程和和平与冲突研究,并负责RNLI救生艇服务。在2011年被任命为印度马轩德拉世界联合学院校长前,他曾担任过非洲,欧洲和美洲等地一些国际学校的校长。在印度马轩德拉世界联合学院,他以饱满的热情在IB课堂和校园内外实践UWC使命。

    在2004年离开英国大西洋世界联合学院以后,佩勒姆还曾担任德国萨勒姆国际学校校长(萨勒姆王宫中学的一部分,这也是UWC创始人科特·汗先生创办的第一所学校)也在一些南非和美国的IB学校担任过领导工作。 当他的妻子乌尔瑞克在南非斯威士兰卡姆拉巴世界联合学院工作时,佩勒姆在那里做志愿者,并进行学术研究。

    在牛津大学接受教师培训教育之前,佩勒姆已经拥有广泛的专业经验。他拥有英国布里斯托大学的教育学硕士学位,并在英国巴斯大学攻读博士学位。他的研究主要关注领导力和在教育机构创建组织文化。

    佩勒姆及乌尔瑞克夫妇有三个儿子,他们在不同的UWC学校接受过教育,所以说这个家庭已深深浸染在UWC的使命和价值观中,乌尔瑞克也将在学校承担教职和其他的责任。

    “我们有责任展望教育在我们这个不断变化的世界中所扮演的角色和应该发挥的作用,并激励我们的学生不仅能够应对众多挑战,而且能够成为在塑造更美好的未来与和平和可持续发展中的中坚力量”


     


    了解更多
  • 赵宾 董事
    中国香港

    赵宾是中国常熟世界联合学院的董事和中国国家理事会成员和学生选拔统筹人。他也是UWC GoMakeADifference项目赞助人之一,提供资金鼓励全球UWC毕业生在毕业后继续筹办社区服务项目。赵宾目前在哈佛大学作访问学者。他曾担任瑞典爱生雅集团亚太区法务总监,维达纸业的董事并兼职上海交通大学法学院硕士生导师。

    赵宾热爱教育、支持公益,除了为UWC服务以外,他还担任公益机构支教中国2.0负责人之一,该机构200多位志愿者利用互联网通过远程视频为中国20多个农村的留守儿童每天提供网上支教。

    赵宾1995年毕业于香港李宝椿联合世界书院,并获得奖学金前往伦敦大学学院就读,之后继续在香港大学深造。他是香港和英国执业律师。

    了解更多
管理层
学校管理层由校内各职能部门的主管领导组成,部门分别是:学术、知行项目、住宿生活、中国文化项目、运营部、招生办、大学升学辅导和IBDP协调。
  • 李萍 副校长、中国文化项目总监及虞山书院院长(中国项目中心) 中国香港 了解更多
  • 李国明 学术总监 马来西亚 了解更多
  • 岑雅韻 课程总监和虞山书院院长(设计创新中心) 中国香港 了解更多
  • 马骅 学务长 中国 了解更多
  • Tim Smith 招生和校友关系总监 美国 了解更多
  • Elisha Anderson 大学升学辅导负责人 美国 了解更多
  • Arunananda Mukherjee博士 IB协调员 印度 了解更多

苏ICP备16015809号-1
Copyright © 2016 UWC Changshu China. All rights reserved. ©2016 常熟世联学校